The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. (CCC 1113)

While we believe that human life is infused with the sacramental goodness of God, the Catholic Church has defined seven sacraments - instituted by and through the life of Jesus Christ. It is through the experience of the sacramental ritual that we are infused with God’s grace. The Sacraments nourish and strengthen us as they express and build up our faith.



Sacrament n.- an outward sign instituted by Jesus Christ to give us inward grace.

Sign n.- any thing seen, heard, tasted, smelt, or felt which represents something other than itself.

Institute v. - to establish, arrange, and set in action.

Jesus Christ n.- God; the Second Person of the Holy Trinity.

Grace n.- Divine Love and protection given to sanctify people (God's Love and protection given to help people get to heaven).



Sacraments of Initiation

Sacraments of Healing

Sacraments of Vocation